Writing about demonic hauntings, does it open you up for attack or just paranoia?

                I have written several pieces on demonic haunts. Let me be very clear here, I have never personally dealt with one, nor do I want to. From all of the research I have done, I want no part of this. I am an amateur ghost hunter/paranormal investigator and am not eqipped for that type of thing.

Just to give an example to the paranoia that it could create. Last week I came home and found a hoard of flies in my house. It took us about 6 hours to get rid of all of them. Hours after that I found 4 scratches on my arm and couldn’t figure out where they came from. So of course I looked for natural reasons and even after finding them I was still unsure, back of my mind the anxiety was there and still is. Infestations start slowly and I want to be prepared in case. I went through the house reciting the Our Father prayer as well as telling any unfriendly spirits to leave.

Does this mean I am in that stage or just paranoid? Hopefully just paranoid. But I think wtiting about these type of hauntings may draw unwanted attention. Anything that lets the world know that Evil spirits are real I imagine runs a higher risk. For that reason I will only write periodically about this subject. I still am not sleeping properly because of my hopeful paranoia. It is my mind keeping me up, with what I hope is an irrational fear.

People who are under demonic attack are worried no one will believe them. That people will think they are crazy. You are not. There are many people out there who will try to help. I don’t know if they can, but the effort helps people mentally. I honestly hope my gut feeling is right and the natural explanation are correct. 4 scratches are 1 to many. Nothing has happened in 5 days. So here’s hoping.

Leave a Reply

