Infestation, oppression and finally possession.

                  As I have said before I have conducted several paranormal investigations. I have had a hard time finding people with this common interest in my area. Personally I have never dealt with a demonic haunting, for which I am very happy. My scariest moment was having footsteps running at me, with no one in sight. It sounded like there were several people running right at me at full speed. Then I would say about 5 feet from me, it stopped. That scared the hell out of me.

I scour the internet for stories of demonic haunting and possession to learn more about the subject. I have read a couple books, the most prominent being The Demonologist, about Ed and Lorraine Warren. By no means do I claim to be an expert on the subject. But I have been gathering knowledge and only recently started writing about what I have read. I normally write about politics, but this is one of my big intetests.

From what I have read most demonic hauntings start in basically the same way. It usually starts with an invitation of some sort. Ouija board, seances, witchcraft and anything that would draw the attention of negative spirits. Another common way is to move in to a house that was already under demonic assault. Demons feed on fear, it is what makes them grow stronger.

The infestation stage is where the spirits take hold of the home. There will be small seemingly innocent activity. Most people seem to blow it off for a while, until something really sticks out. In this case many people believe their home is haunted and bring paranormal investigators or mediums. Stick with paranormal investigators, because in the case of Annabelle the Haunted Doll, the medium was lied to and because of that the demonic force moved into the doll.

Opression comes next. This is when the demon creates fear and chaos. Ed Warren said the demonic seeks to dehumanize the people being oppressed. The demon attempts to break the person down in order for the next stage to occur. This is the stage where the demonic shows its power . Objects materialize and dematerialize, levitation, smells of sulfur and rotting flesh and the intense fear all of this creates. This is just the lead up to the true point of this haunting.

Possession is next and the worst. This is where people truly suffer. This is where the soul now goes into the void. Sadly possession many times ends in death. Sometimes possesion is mistaken for mental illness and mental illness is sometimes mistaken for possession. Excorcisms are removing the evil from the person. Sometimes it takes more than one exorcism and sometimes none work. No one knows why, it just is.

The real question is. Is this real? There is a lot of documented proof of occurences, for those religious people, demonic possession is mentioned 30 times in the Bible. I hope no one has to experience this to find out. Just be careful and positive and life should be ok.

Leave a Reply

